The Last Warrior

With the waves of the ocean behind,
The moon backs Him, lone survivor.
He still believes… the days will change.
Someday, the moon shall smile again

Tears of joy be showered upon me.
I will take it that U agree with me.
And as the wave meets hundreds of others,
I shall meet my loved ones.

All through the life He sees the dream.
Hope, wants & wills it to bloom.
Believes that the soul is immortal.
And again, when the moon’s in all its glory,

He sees it again & again & yet again.
He still believes… the days will change

© Punam J R., all rights reserved.

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

