POETRY CONTEST 30 – “MIRAGE IN THE MIST” (Acrostics)


Mama I saw a dream today!
I was a Princess, far far away.
Residing in a beautiful castle, there i was!
A castle that was hidden in the mist
Great majestic mountains surrounded it.
Enchanted I felt, I was floating among the clouds.

In heaven and earth,
No place exists as beautiful as this.

There were fairies and elves and gnomes and pixies
Hopping madly all around me.
Every one was happy and full of glee.

Mama, does a world like that exist?
I want to see it, can it be true?
So tell me that it was not a mirage, can you?
The dream, a mirage in the mist.

© Punam J R., all rights reserved.

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

