Divinity, Thinking of You

When the sunlight is overshadowed
And the clouds win over,
As the breeze gets cooler,
You raid my mind.

As the thunder roars,
When there is darkness, yet momentous lights,
And the beginning of a downpour sings,
It makes me think of you.

When flowers bloom at dawn
And leaves greener than green,
Dew adorning plants, pearls on buds and petals,
Your face flashes before my eyes.

When dawn wakes up the chirping birds,
They begin their singing tunes,
And dusk sends them back to their nests,
I do what I do the best.

At day or night, in the bird & its song,
It is you I see, only you I hear.
Every beauty reminds me, God,
That beauty itself is your creation.

12 Comments

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

