Whirling Blackhole

A river whose two banks look like life partners, but they never meet.
An ocean that has only one bank…. The other never shows up.
The moon, among millions of stars, is still alone.
The tracks that travel together, never unite.

A circle that has no end; a polygon that has many ends ?
Who am I ? What is my destiny?
Who is the Author of my life? Is it me or a force unseen?
Some are born lucky, some just aren’t .

What am I? A lucky receiver or an unlucky go-getter?
A vicious circle is spinning its yarn around me.
There is no beginning …. no end.
Only a feeling of suspension in time.

Time passes by; a minute an eon.
When the eon’s gone, nothing’s the same.
Coz valuable time is lost.
Just gone away into the mazes of the past.

Life’s so short, desires are too many.
Where’s the spirit that always rose in glee?
The mind keeps swinging… a tug of war
Even if one wins, the other has to lose.

And this is my life’s tug of war.
So, I have to lose whatever it is.
There is no meaning in what I feel.
Because life has just become someone else’s property.

© Punam J R., all rights reserved.

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

