Castle at Twilight

In my little castle of dreams,
I see a small bud.
It’s still a little bud.
But it’ll bloom one day.
It takes its own time,
Because it’s very shy.
But yes, I am so sure
That it’ll bloom one day.
Now the castle is dark,
Because it’s twilight.
Then there’ll be the night.
Then there’ll be sunrise.
And when the sun will rise,
My little castle of dreams will appear.
But that will have to wait.
Because the end is not yet there.
Once the end is there,
I will be set free.
Free free free from all bondage and decree.
Then I’ll paint you nice
The castle in my eyes.
25 Comments

  1. Hi Neena, I'm glad to have you at my blog. 🙂 Thanks for visiting and the comment. I am still a novice when it comes to painting and I have yet to conduct some study regarding the type of paintings. To answer you, I actually googled Impressionism and from what I understand, I don't think this is an impressionist painting. But I am flattered. Thanks! Do visit again.Regds, Punam

    Like

  2. Raaji: Thanks for visiting.Yes, it is a painting. I have been trying my hand at watercolour painting and things have been going great as of now. I don't go into the details too much yet.. but paint more of landscapes.Regds, Punam

    Like

  3. My Dear beautiful Punam,You would soon build a very beautiful one- The end is reached..You will fly and fly very high.. You were right- I identify very much and understand what you have written here.. Girl, you rock..Punam, Loads of Love to you..Count on me as your Friend for Life!!HUGS xoxox

    Like

  4. Jingle: Finally!! I did visit quite a few and their poetry is wonderful!! Thanks for such a beautiful idea.Amanda: Hi! Welcome to my blog. 🙂 I'm glad to have you here. Yes, the painting is mine. 🙂 You can find more of them on my blog. Do visit again. Regds, PunamOlivia:Thank you so much Olivia, for those words. :)Thank you for that hand of friendship. 🙂 It is accepted with the same joy. Cheers, Punam

    Like

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

