A Walk into the Woods

THEME: Love and Romance
 
There was hardly any meaning
Once you came, you were the beginning.
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

See that vista? It is too long.
Stand by me, make it go by soon.
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

They were always there, the beasts.
Did you just drive them away?
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

Those dreams, those nightmares
And the ferocity of the violent waves
Have you captured them too?
They badger me no more
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

The gifts of life would entice me
Did you just redefine them?
Do they seem more beautiful?
Just what did you do?
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

The trees seem greener, the skies bluer,
Did you paint them too?
Come with be, stay by my side
Please say you’d like to.

What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.
 
 
 But let there be spaces in your togetherness and let the winds of the heavens dance between you.

Love one another but make not a bond of love:
let it rather be a moving sea between the shores of your souls.

~ Gibran

 
29 Comments

  1. Hey Jingle: Thanks a lot for that comment and the roll!! Yeah, it's divine, right? Ohh now I feel wistful.. 😦 Cheers, PunamABThomas:Welcome to my blog. Thank you for the comment.Kaalicharan:That's your name, Calvy?? Welcome herre.. 🙂 I am sure you take nice long walks with your lovely pet dog. Do visit again.

    Like

  2. Dear Punam:Thanks so much for coming by my blog and leaving your insights. Truly appreciated.About the poem: You have depicted two sides of love beautifully. While your verse talks of being together, Gibran's verse talks of giving space. Knitting both these parts makes the emotion of love quite beautiful.I have always loved these sayings of Gibran. His works never fail to move me. You have to read the love letters he wrote to Mary. Truly beautiful.Joy always,Susan

    Like

  3. Tanvi:Thankkkss dear. Rameshji: Welcome here! Thank u soo much aapke comment aur visit ke liye.. aur yes, Gibran ke kya kehne! He is great.A: Ahhh I take a bow..Thank u soo much!!! Fiveloaf:Thank u for the comment!! and a warm welcome to my blog. Hope to see more of u here. 🙂Angela ji:Thank uuu!!!

    Like

  4. Punam, thanks for your visit to my page.. I agree with what you commented.. hope you also looked at my other writings.. Anyways.. yun lagta hai kii tumhari sochon ko padna chahiye.. kuchh hai unme..chalo aaj se follow karunga tumhar page ko.. Let us expand this beautiful world of thoughts by constantly practicing happiness.. thank You, Punam..

    Like

  5. Rameshji, I intend to read more of your writings, sir, definitely.. I've already added you on my blogroll. I am honored ki aap aisa sochte hain. I will look forward to your comments on my thoughts. Thank you! Regards, Punam

    Like

  6. What a beautiful one- i like this pink buds too- May I say completely ecstatic?Punam- I have fallen in Love with your words. Each of your compositions create a beautiful surreal world in my mind- what peace reading you here..AAh Love and all that- I loved these flowers again.. :)Loads of Love and hugs Dear- xxx

    Like

  7. >Hephzibah: Thank you for visiting my favourite poem. 🙂 I hope I have got it right. And here I'd like to quote another quote: "The quest for a perfect partner ends when you start being one." :)It's all about giving… receiving follow.

    Like

  8. Pingback: Round 6 « Thoughtful Thoughts

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

