>3rd Blogiversary!! Yippeeee!

>Now this is what I would call a GREAT coincidence.
I was wondering when my blogiversary falls. Actually, it’s been 3 years since I started this blog and I never bothered about anniversaries. I did not celebrate my blog’s 1st and 2nd anniversaries.

Today, I saw Lana Gramlich’s blog post in my blogroll and visited her blog. It’s her 3rd Blog anniversary.

And suddenly that made me start wondering, “When is mine?”.. so I try to see when I posted my very firssst blogpost.. and wonder of wonders!!!

It was on 5th November, 2007!!!
And that meant TODAY is my 3rd blog anniversary too… Yipppeeee

What a pleasant coincidence. Has it ever happened to you? Do tell me, coz it’s very very strange when something like this happens.. It’s like you have been searching for something that’s right infront of you. 🙂 🙂 🙂

So, I am wishing myself a happy 3rd blog anniversary and I hope to continue blogging as long as it’s possible. My love of blogging shall never fade.

And here’s a small Picture and a Poem for my blog Dreamz Forever…

Step out, step out of the window..
There’s a new world out there
He’s going to show you what’s there

Cotton-like clouds beckon to you
All you have to do is let go of you
Take the first step, gingerly so
But take it and then you will know.

Your destiny is in your own hands.. see it.
Nobody else can make or change it.
It’s only you who can welcome it, the free spirit.
With arms open wide, so be it.

“Come to the edge. We might fall. Come to the edge. It’s too high!
Come to the edge! And they came, and he pushed, and they flew.” — Christopher Logue

Punam

22 Comments

  1. >What a lovely quote at the end of you rpoem.. one of favourites forever and inspired me to write a coule of postings.. being on edge always fascinated me..Well Punam Congratulation on third anniversary of your blog..All the best, keep thinking and writing.. I checked and found I will complete one year on November 14, 2010.. indeed a wondeful year of writing..and reading..

    Like

  2. >"Your destiny is in your own hands.. see it.Nobody else can make or change it.It's only you who can welcome it, the free spirit.With arms open wide, so be it."Touching lines… And congratulations Punam… Lovely coincidence it is!And I yet did not even have my first anniversary heehee :DSo you enjoy… celebrate!Cheers,

    Like

  3. >Wow congratulations.. 3 years that is one hell of an achievement..And to celebrate this day with Diwali, I'll say "lucky you!!"All the very best for the coming years.The poem is lovely by the way. Very apt for the occasion.

    Like

  4. >Pooja:OMG what a way to congratulate.. thank u thank u sooo much for those words.. yeah, now it does look like an achievement.. the years gone by, I did not even notice them flying by!! And yes, I do feel lucky! Thank uu for the best wishes.. and for liking my poem too. 🙂

    Like

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

