>Mending Walls, Bending Rules

>This poem has been submitted to Jingle’s Poetry Potluck Week 17

Stars showered upon us
Planets changed course
The sun from the west rose
And you thought I didn’t care.

Yes, I did care.
I did not show it,
Of that I am aware.
But you thought, I didn’t care.

I had too many a blockade
One too many a heartache
But I had determined to pass the test.
And my heart led the rest.

Silence spoke, did you hear it?
I heard the silence speak.
It was a deafening sound.
No, I guess you weren’t around.

Blazes of past flew by.
Like arrows, and balls of fire
Some hit me, some didn’t.
I was determined to stand tall.

But why oh why are walls surrounding me?
Big tall long walls, castle-like stoned walls
I remain imprisoned behind them
Against my wishes to fly again.

Can I bend some rules too?
Can I escape into the skies blue?
Can I walk to the other side of the rainbow?
Can I touch the moon too?

Punam J R

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

