Beats of music

Beats of music remind me of something
Like the tune found in waves on shore
Make me feel like I’m dreaming
But I am dreaming that I am alone.
Raw music like Kenny G’s scores
Coupled with the tip-tap of the raindrops from above,
Take me away to the sun-bathed shores
Somehwhat like what I’ve dreamt always.
Am I in search of something?
What is it I seek? Do I know it or don’t I?
But it’s familiar, the feeling that I am living with.
It’s familiar to the core; basic all the more.

11 Comments

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

