When I sleep… zzz… *think*… zzz… *think*…

I have a very strange life and a very strange habit.

Just before I go to sleep, my mind is racing.. and since I do not get to blog too much, I think a lot.. and I think entire blog posts which get lost in the labyrinths of my mind.

So during these moments just before dozing off, my mind is racing about some important topic I want to write about in my blog.. and it starts simulating the whole process.. exactly the way THIS very blog post is coming into existence. I start off with a good beginning, then move on to explaining the whole point of view and then end it – this process goes on without a hitch – in a very smooth practiced manner.

And what is even more stranger, yes, a friend just called me “psycho” – THRICE, playfully of course, but I positively do not like being called so – because it reminds me of someone else.. but that is besides the point – what is even more stranger, is that sometimes, i recite entire poems in my dreams/sleep/half-awake state – and these poems are actually beautiful poems, if only I could get up right then and record them… I don’t, obviously, and hence, I lose them in the memories of time.

Now, I wonder if this happens to anybody.
Because I am strange. Yes. But then, I would like to believe every person is, in their own right. I believe every person has his/her strange wierdo qualities that make them unique.

Art Prints

And I am proud of mine.. I am proud of the way I am.. the way my heart is, and the way my mind is.. I know I am capable of giving unconditional love, and that I am capable of keeping someone happy. This has been a quality in me that I cherish – the amount of patience I can have and the lengths I can go to, to “give”.

Sounds like justification? Ooppss!!

Coming back to writing, I must make more time for my blog.
I have so much to say.. so many thoughts rushing inside my mind and waiting to pour out.
Or I will surely go crazy.

PS: The last couple of days have been a bit on the rougher side, and I am feeling all weak and mentally worn out. So perhaps my next few posts might speak my state of mind… Never the less.. like life has seasons, my blog does too. I am just proud to be me. 🙂

Thank you for reading me.

12 Comments

  1. Punam,

    I do not know about others but I do many times get ideas about what to write while just before falling asleep or at times even in dreams there are incidents which happen prompting me to write on some issue. Unfortunately by the time I am fully awake those go into deep recess at the back of mind. I really appreciate your confidence in yourself and am sure that you will make everyone, specially your life partner, happy.

    Take care

    Like

  2. What you go through or experience is the ‘creative cosmic energy’ and it comes only to the chosen and the blessed few ( see I am not one of them) and it does not come / happen to every one and that too, doesn’t happen all the time. One very famous ex. is S.T. Coleridge. He wrote half a poem but could not complete and died without completing it. Good luck.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Diaries of the Hechicera: Bleeding Roses « Dreamz Forever

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

