The Final Words

Sometimes, you have to do what you have to do, because it becomes very important to understand where you stand. In such efforts, you may have to get your souls wrenched, and all your convictions challenged, but at the end of it all, you just come to know whether the journey was worth it, and whether the people who mattered to you, hold you in the same light. If all that you thought was your own projection of an idealistic image, then where in the world have you gone wrong, and how can you protect yourself from such situations. Begging for some soul searching, and a small break, I might not come back, or I might just be there if I collect my bearings.

20130318_122653

Goodbyes are never easy
But they need to be done
When life decides where you go
You don’t have a choice but one.

I have had my cherishing moments
With all of you, young and old.
Always happy to hear your compliments
Worth invaluable diamonds and gold.

But now, my readers, time has come
To bid a final goodbye
Dreamzz shall be undreamt from here
But you can not ask me why.

I came, I learnt, I loved, I failed
I did everything to take my place
You have been good, you’ve been great
Your kindness can never be repaid.

You have heard me out and cajoled me too
You have pushed me hard and inspired me so.
You have held in your palms my bleeding heart
And you have told me clear it needs a new start.

Some memories can never be forgotten
Humiliation can never be erased
As I scramble for grasping straws
I try hard to get up after this fall.

I might reappear if life is kinder
Or into oblivion, I may fade away
But here it goes for you to remember
In memories, every friend will stay.

Do keep in touch, Dreamz are dead
I am not, and I shall stay.
You know how to contact me too
And I hope you will surely do.

26 Comments

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

