A Walk into the Woods

How it started…

Five years ago, in 2007, when I was still building up my dreams, I wrote this little poem. It speaks of the togetherness that I craved for. Anyone.. I believe every girl has this dream. But most of the girls have this dream royally broken, some, several times, and then, they either get destroyed or they flourish in life. In revenge.

A walk into the woods

There was hardly any meaning
Once you came, you were the beginning.
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

See that vista? It is too long.
Stand by me, make it go by soon.
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

They were always there, the beasts.
Did you just drive them away?
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

Those dreams, those nightmares
And the ferocity of the violent waves
Have you captured them too?
They badger me no more
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

The gifts of life would entice me
Did you just redefine them?
Do they seem more beautiful?
Just what did you do?
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

The trees seem greener, the skies bluer,
Did you paint them too?
Come with me, stay by my side
Please say you’d like to.

What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.
What is life without you?
A walk into the woods is all I ask of you.

hands

But let there be spaces in your togetherness and let the winds of the heavens dance between you. Love one another but make not a bond of love: let it rather be a moving sea between the shores of your souls.
~ Gibran

hands2

2 Comments

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

