What’s with the Airlines?

I think everyone who has booked an air ticket online would resonate with me when I say this is what happens:

  1. You log in to your account.
  2. You input the To and From fields, dates and check the fares. Wowww… you spot a good deal!! The lowest fare!! Great!!
  3. You decide to check on that other website as well.
  4. By the time you get back to the first one, the ticket you shortlisted gets a makeover – price hike!!

Does this happen to you??

Tell me this happens to you and I am not the only one??

What is it? Do they use cookies and save our details so that they can raise the prices within 5 minutes of showing us the lowest fares?

Techies… you would know, wouldn’t you??

I can’t resist sharing this image – that’s what I guess Calvin’s expressions would range between, if he tried booking online air tickets today:

Calvin Facial Expressions

2 Comments

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

