How was A Walk born?

I have been blogging since 2007. My first blog was on a platform called Sulekha.com and that was the time I was exploring blogging and networking online. I found very good friends on Sulekha and I am in touch with them even now.

I named my blog Dreamz Forever, and used to blog under the name Punam. Dreamz Forever gained a lot of popularity. I built it initially on Blogger.com and then shifted it to WordPress for WP is no doubt a better platform. When I was Punam, I was a different person, the typical dreamy girl who was always looking to fly high. I still am, but in a different shade.

Life happened. And I went into hibernate mode for about a year, before resurfacing as A Walk into the Woods. A Walk into the Woods is one of my earlier poems and defines me to the core. I decided to name my new blog this, because it is ingrained in my memory and there was nothing else more important than A Walk into the Woods.

capture

Krishna Verma, whose interview I published on my blog, gave me the name Avyuka. Avyukta means as clear as crystal, and it describes me perfectly. So I adapted it as my name on A Walk, and appended Punam so that my readers who have been there for so many years recognize me.

Each name signifies a personality within me. It is true that you are never today, what you were yesterday. Your today is yesterday plus something you learned yesterday, and you have evolved, even if it is one day or the next moment. Every thought that comes in your mind adds to your personality and if you introspect, you will realize that you are evolving in a way that is defining you as a person.

So, thus was A Walk born, and I can’t believe that I have just crossed 200 followers. I thank all of you for reading me, my rants, hobbies, posts and all.

Now that you know how this blog came about, let me tell you that I got inspired to share this story from TalkaholicMe’s blog.

So, what’s your blog’s story?

 

5 Comments

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

