One day…

I am sure, one day, the bitterness will fade away
Into the depths of a black memory hole that has taken my peace away.
I am sure, one day, all that will remain is love
The overwhelming pure giving love that’s there in my heart.

I am sure, one day, the hurt will not hurt anymore
And sleep will not be filled with nightmares galore
My face reeks of indolent under-eyes, of how many tears they cried
Of hope that kept gnawing at me, leading me to big disappointments.

One day, the emptiness will not wrench my heart
And no matter how desolate I feel, I will still make a start
One day, the lonely eyes will stop looking here and there
For a face that never existed, only in dreams, I was aware.

The constant connectedness like two souls became one,
Witnessing something strong – like a psychic connection
Sometimes I wonder is true love a destroyer,
Destroyer for one, redeemer for the other

Projecting my own goodness on another did me well
For it was a grave I had dug up so well
My mentor told me, “It was you, not him.”
You saw yourself in him, not him.

Today, I stand. Today, is one day.
No more is my heart wrenched,
No more the tears, my eyes dried, a bit too much
No more is my heart ready to tear

Today, is that one day. Only love today and thereon.
Just pure love in my heart. For you, for him,
For all of them, the owners of my tears.
She said I am unconditional – am I? Maybe.

All I know, is that it’s okay. Today. It’s truly okay.
The choices we make are the choices that make us.
Life is one big universe with a whole lot to offer.
All I remember now, are only the good times

No regrets. No sorrow. No pining. No pitying.
No nothing. Only peace. I wish the same for all.
Today I stand. Calm and Composed. I stand tall.
Today I thank in grace. I thank you and all.

7 Comments

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

