A Spiritual Journey it is

8 years back, I stepped into my first spiritual experience. It was profound pain that pushed me into this path. Not that I was not religious, I was. But this journey was a different one – one, that would help me understand and appreciate life’s gifts and manage that pain from suffering to forgiveness.

Now, now, don’t imagine me in saffron or white. I don’t see that as anything close to spiritual. My concept, after a lot of introspection, extrospection and retrospection, boiled down to one understanding – that e.v.e.r.y. thing in the world is energy. The sky, the clouds, the trees, the earth, materials, metals, idols, buildings, human beings – everything is energy.

When I enter a place, I can immediately feel its vibe. I either like some cities or don’t. Has nothing to do with anything except vibes.

There are times when I can not tolerate some strangers. I find them creepy and full of negative energies. I move away.

I don’t yet understand completely what my journey is headed towards, but the exploration and discovery every day and every minute delight me to no end.

With this note, let me leave you with these little owls that I have suddenly got crazy about. I am collecting them!!!

17 Comments

  1. In the darkness there is the light and this light is simply energy and therefore some vibes we connect and many we don’t, because we knowing self can only get into that energetic field in which same souls at same frequency level are present. Namaste 🙏

    Like

If you have 'walked with me into the woods', a blog post at a time, do tell me how you felt in the comments section below :)

